This section is not limited to the critique of fine art and/or fine art pieces. Quite a few articles on music videos are included. Sadly this particular art form has not been taken seriously enough.

Imagining Oktober
“For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known.” (1 Corinthians 13) German Spectre Sometimes seeing less, or trying not to overcome the obscurity, reveals more about the subject. This
I’m Not Human At All
http://www.marielimkilde.com/
On the Nature of Daylight (2018)
Have you ever walked through the darkness alone, not knowing what to do with yourself? I have. In fact, I once spent three months without seeing the sun to live through that despair in places where none of the language I spoke was in use. I was a stranger with
Love Is Lost, Hello Steve Reich Mix for the DFA (2013)
David Bowie never failed to surprise. He was always on the move, oft having made striking and unpredictable artistic choices, leaving the bewildered public in his wake. Yet, perhaps the most striking move of his career was the release of The Next Day in 2013. It was recorded over a
Hurt (1995)
‘Hurt’ is the closing song of The Downward Spiral (1994), which sealed Nine Inch Nails’ status as the most important industrial band of the 1990s. It marks a striking contrast to the rest of the album, which is an explosive mix of scorching fury and disorienting pain. The Downward Spiral
I’m Afraid of Americans (1997)
It may come as a surprise that David Bowie’s sardonic ‘anti-anthem’ with the provocative title, ‘I’m Afraid of Americans’ (1997, Earthling), is one of the most covered songs from his extensive discography. It is covered more than iconic hits such as ‘Rebel Rebel’, and almost as much as